The Moment We Choose Love, We Begin to Move Toward Freedom

Today, what I have to give is only support and love for my community harmed by church polity, exhausted from the violence of power, privilege, and oppression. Let’s hold each other up.

Here are some songs shared with me recently:

Sad:

Standing together in pain/healing:

Passionate:

Healing:

I will change your name
You shall no longer be called
Wounded
Outcast
Lonely or
Afraid

I will change your name
Your new name shall be
Confidence
Joyfulness
Overcoming one
Faithfulness
Friend of God
One who seeks my face

“The moment we choose love, we begin to move toward freedom.” – bell hooks

Leave a Reply

